Widescreen Resolution : 1280x800 1440x900 1680x1050 1920x1200 Original
HD Resolution : 1280x720 1366x768 1600x900 1920x1080
Mobile VGA : 240x320 480x640 320x240
Mobile iPhone : 960x640 1136x640 1134x750
Tablet Android/iPad : 1024x768 1280x1280 960x640

Lakers Wallpaper 2020

Lakers Wallpaper 2020 Free Full HD Download, use for mobile and desktop. Discover more American, Basketball, California Wallpapers.

The Los Angeles Lakers are an American professional basketball team based in Los Angeles, California. They play in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference in the National Basketball Association (NBA). The Lakers’ franchise was founded in 1947 in Detroit, Michigan before moving to Minneapolis, Minnesota, where the team got its official title from the state’s nickname, “Land of 10,000 Lakes”.  The Minneapolis Lakers won five NBA Finals before relocating to Los Angeles in the 1960–61 NBA season, becoming the first West Coast team in league history.  In the 1960s, the Lakers reached the NBA Finals six times, but lost every series to the Boston Celtics, beginning their long and storied rivalry. In 1972, with future Hall of Famers Wilt Chamberlain, Gail Goodrich, and Jerry West, the Lakers compiled a 33-game winning streak, the longest streak in U.S. professional team sports, and won their sixth title under coach Bill Sharman. The Lakers’ popularity soared in the 1980s when they won five additional championships during a nine-year span with the help of Hall of Famers Magic Johnson, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, James Worthy and coach Pat Riley, the franchise’s all-time leader in both regular season and playoff games coached and wins. Two of those championships during that span were against their arch-rivals, the Boston Celtics. With the team of Shaquille O’Neal, Kobe Bryant and Hall of Fame coach Phil Jackson, the Lakers played in four of the first five NBA Finals of the 21st century; winning three consecutively from 2000 to 2002, and losing the fourth in 2004. The Lakers would then conclude the decade with three straight Finals appearances; losing to the Boston Celtics in 2008 but then prevailing with back-to-back championships against the Orlando Magic in 2009 and the Boston Celtics in 2010. The 2010 championship marks the 16th NBA championship in Lakers franchise history.

The list is composed of players who played at least one game for the Lakers franchise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *